Skip to Content

Gold Badge Awards 2014: Recipients

See our 2014 Gold Badge recipients here. Content originally published by BASCA.

Gold Badge Recipients Gold Badge Recipients

See our 2014 Gold Badge recipients here. Content originally published by BASCA.

Originally published by BASCA, September 9th 2014

BASCA, in association with PRS for Music will present the 41st Gold Badge Awards on Tuesday 14th October 2014 at The Savoy, London.

Presented since 1974, the Gold Badge Awards recognise exceptional people from right across the music industry who have worked in support of British songwriters and composers.  They are an opportunity for BASCA and its members to thank an outstanding group of men and women who have made a unique contribution to British music.

BASCA announce the following recipients:

  • Peter Cornish
  • Anne Dudley
  • Gary Farrow OBE
  • Mo Foster
  • Bob Geldof KBE
  • Nicky Graham
  • Derek Griffiths
  • John McLeod
  • Alison Moyet (award sponsored by PPL)
  • Tim Reynish
  • Kate Rusby (award sponsored by the MU)
  • Jo Whiley

Simon Darlow, Chair of BASCA said:

BASCA has presented the Gold Badge Awards for forty years to acknowledge the talent that helps make the British music industry thrive.  We take pride in celebrating these incredible Gold Badge Award-winning individuals.  It is their inspiration, promotion, performance, commissioning and much, much more that makes the professional landscape for songwriters and composers a better place in which to work.

Robert Ashcroft, Chief Executive of PRS for Music said:

I’m delighted that PRS for Music has the honour of sponsoring the Gold Badge Awards again this year.  These Awards are important because they recognise the significant contribution of the men and women – often behind the scenes – who ensure that great music is delivered to us all.  They are champions and help the British music industry to thrive around the world through very challenging times.”

The 41st Gold Badge Awards are hosted by Guy Fletcher OBE and follow a lunch at The Savoy, London on Tuesday 14th October 2014.


Back to top