Skip to Content

Ivors Academy Honours

Graphic image including the word Ivors Academy Honours

As a community of songwriters and composers, The Ivors Academy wants to honour and celebrate exceptional individuals from the music industry who are creating positive change and championing music creators. We will recognise the innovators, the trailblazers, the leaders and unsung heroes who inspire and support us. 

Ivors Academy Honours continue the legacy of the Gold Badge Awards, which were founded by BASCA in 1974 to recognise exceptional people from across the music industry who support music creators.

Previous winners include broadcasters Trevor Nelson and Jo Whiley, Glastonbury Festival founder Michael Eavis and Bob Geldof for his charity work.



Academy members can nominate individuals for an Honour all year round. We are looking for people from the music industry who have brought about positive outcomes for songwriters and composers in the UK, have been a positive influence or inspiration, and can be described as a trailblazer for their achievements and commitment to others.

To be considered for an Honour in 2023, nominations must be received by Monday 22nd May 2023. 

There isn’t a fee to submit a nomination. 

Back to top