Skip to Content

Gold Badge Awards 2013: Recipients

See our 2013 Gold Badge recipients here. Content originally published by BASCA.

Gold Badge Recipients Gold Badge Recipients

See our 2013 Gold Badge recipients here. Content originally published by BASCA.

Originally published by BASCA, September 16th 2013

BASCA, in association with PRS for Music will present the 40th Anniversary Gold Badge Awards on Wednesday 16th October 2013 at The Savoy, London.

Presented since 1974, the Gold Badge Awards recognise exceptional people from right across the music industry who have worked in support of songwriters and composers.  They are an opportunity for BASCA and its members to thank an outstanding group of men and women; from music publishers, lawyers and record executives to arrangers, musicians, producers and broadcasters.

BASCA is delighted to announce the following recipients:

  • Guy Barker (award sponsored by the MU)
  • Roger Dean
  • Don Letts
  • Jane Manning OBE
  • Stephen Navin
  • John Scott
  • Bonnie Tyler
  • Mike Vernon
  • Johnnie Walker MBE
  • Alison Wenham OBE
  • James Wyllie
  • Bill Wyman (award sponsored by PPL)

Simon Darlow, Chair of BASCA said:

I love the Gold Badge Awards! They are warmly given to those who contribute so much, often behind the scenes, to make our business so successful.  It’s an honour and a pleasure for BASCA to give these awards in celebration of their achievements.

Robert Ashcroft, Chief Executive of PRS for Music said:

The Gold Badge Awards celebrate those from across the business, who through their professional endeavours, benefit the work of songwriters and composers. Film production, art work, industry and legal support to management and performance all have a crucial part to play in keeping British music on a global stage. The recipients this year are all worthy winners and I’m delighted we have the chance to celebrate and recognise their contribution.

The 40th Anniversary Gold Badge Awards follow at lunch at The Savoy, London on Wednesday 16th October 2013.



Back to top