Skip to Content

Gold Badge Awards 2012: Recipients

See our 2012 Gold Badge recipients here. Content originally published by BASCA.

Gold Badge Recipients Gold Badge Recipients

See our 2012 Gold Badge recipients here. Content originally published by BASCA.

Originally published by BASCA, September 17th 2012

The British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors, in association with PRS for Music, will present this year’s Gold Badge Awards on October 17th 2012 at The Savoy in London.

The Gold Badge Awards celebrate the achievements of an outstanding group of men and women who have made a special contribution in support of songwriters and composers.  Over the last 38 years the awards have paid tribute to a wide range of music industry professionals, including broadcasters, recording artists, publishers, arrangers, managers, producers and record company executives.

This year’s recipient list covers a similarly wide range of disciplines from musicians, producers, journalists and broadcasters to those working behind the scenes in copyright, music publishing, and artistic direction.

This year BASCA will be awarding the Gold Badge of Merit to (in alphabetical order):

  • Paul Carrack
  • Mark Cooper
  • Jude Kelly OBE
  • Sir George Martin
  • Nick Mason (award sponsored by PPL)
  • Fran Nevrkla
  • Mandy Oates
  • Nigel Ogden
  • Caroline Redman Lusher
  • Chris Welch
  • John Williams (award sponsored by the Musicians’ Union)

Sarah Rodgers, Chair of BASCA, says:

BASCA is immensely proud of the Gold Badge Awards.  It is a unique and genuine occasion when songwriters and composers show their appreciation of exceptional individuals from the panoply of music-making.  These are the people who make our music come to life.

Peter Cornish, Chair of MCPS at PRS for Music says:

Yet again the Gold Badge Awards recognise the very best of our industry.  The recipients have all made an outstanding contribution to the music business and we’re all indebted to their talent, dedication and considerable contributions.”


Back to top