Skip to Content


The most important awards for music creators

For 65 years The Ivors Academy has celebrated
excellence in songwriting and composing. Our awards shine a
light on the creative talent of music creators, raising their profile
and celebrating their craft.

Recognised as a pinnacle of achievement since they were first presented in 1956, an Ivor Novello Award represents peer recognition with categories judged by those within the UK music creator community. The Ivors Academy presents Ivor Novello Awards twice a year to honour and celebrate exceptional songwriting and composing.

The Ivors celebrates songwriting and screen composition. The Ivors Composer Awards celebrates classical, jazz, and sound arts.

The Ivors teaser image

The Ivors 2020

Winners Announced on 2 September 2020

The Ivors Composer Awards teaser image

The Ivors Composer Awards 2020

Winners will be announced on 1 December 2020

Back to top