Skip to Content


Entries Open

The Rising Star Award with Amazon Music discovers, supports, and accelerates the careers of under-25 songwriters.

Now in its fifth year, past winners and nominees include Victoria Canal, Naomi Kimpenu, Willow Kayne, Mysie, GriffRachel ChinouririVenbee and Holly Humberstone.

Nominees receive an Ivor Novello Award nomination and are part of Amazon Music’s global developing artist programme, Breakthrough, which provides long-term, customised global plans for emerging artists during crucial moments in their careers.

Victoria Canal, winner of the 2023 Rising Star Award said, “I couldn’t imagine a higher honour than receiving the Rising Star Award. It’s been amazing to receive recognition from my songwriting peers at The Ivors Academy, as well as so much support from Amazon Music to help me grow and create.”

Each year The Ivors Academy accepts entries for the Rising Star Award. For recognition at The Ivors 2024:

Entry open on Monday 4th December 2023
Entry close on Friday 19th January 2024

There is no administration fee to enter the Rising Star Award. Entrants must be British, Irish or ordinarily resident in the UK, aged 18-24 on the 31st December 2023, and be members of The Ivors Academy. Under-25 music creators can join the Academy at a discounted rate and there are bursaries to cover the cost of membership for songwriters who face financial barriers.

To find out more read The Ivors 2024 Rulebook and enter via our Awards Entry Website.


Back to top