Skip to Content

Steve Mac

The Ivor Novello Award for Songwriter of the Year has been presented since 1974 and recognises a writer whose creativity has made an identifiable impact on the award year.

This year’s recipient is songwriter Steve Mac, who co-wrote some of 2019’s stand out hits including Mabel’s ‘Don’t Call Me Up’ and ‘Mad Love’, ‘South Of The Border’ by Ed Sheeran featuring Camila Cabello and Cardi B, Westlife’s ‘Hello My Love’ and ‘Better Man’ and ‘Harder’ by Jax Jones and Bebe Rexha.

Listen to Steve Mac cuts on Apple Music

Back to top