Skip to Content


composer Philip Venables (c) Harald Hoffmann

Composed by Philip Venables
opera: for mezzo soprano, baritone, four amplified cellos, tape and video, with libretto by Ted Huffman
65 mins
commissioned by Opera Philadelphia, Music Theatre Wales and Opéra Orchestre National Montpellier

watch the trailer on YouTube
watch Philip talk about the piece on YouTube and see him accept his Ivor Novello Award for Stage Works here

Back to top