Skip to Content

The Ivors Composer Awards Judges 2021

At the heart of an Ivor Novello Award is peer recognition. All the juries for The Ivors Composer Awards are populated by composers and practitioners from across the contemporary classical, jazz and sound art community. The Ivors Academy would like to thank all who sat on the 2021 award panels.

The Ivors Composer Awards 2021 Judges The Ivors Composer Awards 2021 Judges

The 2021 Judges were:

Peter Adjaye
Yazz Ahmed
Kristina Arakelyan
Newton Armstrong
Ed Baxter
Natalie Murray Beale
Libby Burgess
Richard Causton
Natalie Clein
Sophie Cooper
Jessica Cottis
Sarah Dacey
Caroline Devine
Sam Eastmond
Bushra El-Turk
Evelyn Ficarra
Paula Gardiner
Adam Gorb
Julia Haferkorn
Simon Halsey
Charlotte Harding
Carmen Ho
Dani Howard
Gabriel Jackson
Julian Joseph
Ray Lee
Mark Lockheart
Zoe Martlew
William Mival
Gareth Moorcraft
Lynne Plowman
Ed Puddick
Alison Rayner
Ailís Ní Ríain
Orphy Robinson
Sasha Scott
Bill Sweeney
Dobrinka Tabakova
Shirley Tetteh
Ilan Volkov

The 19th Ivors Composer Awards were presented on 8th December 2021 at the British Museum, London. Presented by The Ivors Academy and sponsored by PRS for Music, the ceremony was broadcast exclusively on BBC Radio 3’s New Music Show.


Back to top