Skip to Content

The Ivors Composer Awards Judges 2020

At the heart of an Ivor Novello Award is peer recognition. All the juries for The Ivors Composer Awards are populated by composers and practitioners from across the contemporary classical, jazz and sound art community. The Ivors Academy would like to thank all who sat on the 2020 award panels.

The Ivors Composer Awards 2020 JudgesThe Ivors Composer Awards 2020 Judges The Ivors Composer Awards 2020 Judges

The 2020 Judges were:

Christopher Augustine
Ain Bailey
Michael Bawtree
Naomi Belshaw
Ned Bigham
Gary Carpenter
John Casken
Aaron Cassidy
Jane Chapman
Lloyd Coleman
Toks Dada
Tansy Davies
Nathaniel Facey
Alice Farnham
Mark Forkgen
Camilla George
Sally Groves
Thomas Guthrie
Geoff Hannan
Clifton Harrison
Pete Harrison
Cathy Heller Jones
Richard Henry
Gavin Higgins
Fenella Humphreys
Julian Joseph
Deborah Keyser
Dominique Le Gendre
Anne Lovett
Fiona Maddocks
Carol Main
Christian Mason
Collin Matthews
Stephen McNeff
Lisa Meyer
Alcyona Mick
Haroon Mirza
Madeleine Mitchell
Martel Ollerenshaw
Pelin Opcin
Ruby Philogene-Doran
Anna Picard
Lynne Plowman
Gweneth Ann Rand
Alison Rayner
Kate Romano
Lucy Schaufer
John Slack
Stan Sulzmann
Gabriella Teychenne
Igor Toronyi-Lalic
Cleveland Watkiss MBE
Roger Wright
Raymond Yiu

The 18th Ivors Composer Awards were presented on 1st December 2020 on BBC Radio 3’s New Music Show. Presented by The Ivors Academy the awards presentation is sponsored by PRS for Music.


Back to top